Workshop on APHIS/National Plant Board *P. ramorum* Regulatory Program Review and USFS Framework for Sudden Oak Death in Wildland Forests

Convened by the Continental Dialogue on Non-Native Forest Insects and Diseases' Address *Phytophthora ramorum* Initiative

Wednesday and Thursday, February 16-17, 2011

PARTICIPANT LIST

Chris Asaro

Forest Health Specialist Virginia Department of Forestry chris.asaro@dof.virginia.gov

Yilmaz Balci

Assistant Professor University of Maryland, Dept of Plant Science and Landscape Architecture ybalci@umd.edu

Phil Berger

Director USDA APHIS-CPHST philip.h.berger@aphis.usda.gov

Kerry Britton

USFS

kbritton01@fs.fed.us

Russ Bulluck

Plant Pathologist CPHST Russ.Bulluck@aphis.usda.gov

Faith Campbell

Senior Policy Representative The Nature Conservancy fcampbell@TNC.ORG

Gary Chastagner

Professor of Plant Pathology Washington State University chastag@wsu.edu

Wayne Dixon

The Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services dixonw@doacs.state.fl.us

Jay Engle

Operations Support Analyst MeadWestvaco jay.engle@mwv.com

Susan Frankel

USFS sfrankel@fs.fed.us

Matteo Garbelotto

Associate Professor UC Berkeley matteog@berkeley.edu

Gary Gibson

West Virginia Department of Agriculture ggibson@ag.state.wv.us

Ellen Goheen

Plant Pathologist USFS egoheen@fs.fed.us

Niklaus Grunwald

Oregon State University grunwaln@onid.orst.edu

Thomas Hall

Plant/Forest Pathologist Pennsylvania Bureau of Forestry thall@state.pa.us

Christel Harden

Assistant Department Head Clemson University charden@clemson.edu

Walker Haun

National Plant Board Vice President Tennessee Department of Agriculture Walker.Haun@state.tn.us

Prakash Hebbar

National Program Manager USDA APHIS-PPQ Prakash.Hebbar@aphis.usda.gov

Carol Holko

Chief, Plant Protection and Weed Management Section Maryland Department of Agriculture holkoca@mda.state.md.us

Paul Howe

Executive Director Virginia Forestry Association phowe@vaforestry.org

Steve Jeffers

Clemson University siffrs@clemson.edu

David Kaplan

Assistant Deputy Administrator USDA APHIS-PPQ david.t.kaplan@aphis.usda.gov

Kathy Kosta

Primary State Pathologist California Department of Food and Agriculture kkosta@cdfa.ca.gov

MaryAnn Lawler

Virginia Native Plant Society malawler0@gmail.com

Jerry Lee

Human Resource & Environmental Services Manager Monrovia Growers JLee@monrovia.com

Paul Lyskava

PA Forest Products Association plyskava@paforestproducts.org

Rob Mangold

Director, Forest Health Protection USFS rmangold@fs.fed.us

Shashank Nilakhe

National Plant Board Shashank.Nilakhe@TexasAgriculture.gov

Nancy Osterbauer

Plant Health Program Supervisor Oregon Department of Agriculture Nosterba@oda.state.or.us

Scott Pfister

Director of Forest Pests USDA APHIS PPQ scott.e.pfister@aphis.usda.gov

Aurelio Posadas

Executive Secretary National Plant Board aureliop@elkgrove.net

Ken Rauscher

National Plant Board, retired k.rauscher@comcast.net

Craig Regelbrugge

American Nursery & Landscape Association cregelbrugge@anla.org

Lin Schmale

Senior Director of Government Relations Society of American Florists lschmale@safnow.org

Carl Schulze

Director, Division of Plant Industry New Jersey Department of Agriculture carl.schulze@ag.state.nj.us

Stacy Scott

USDA APHIS PPQ Western Region stacy.e.scott@usda.gov

Nina Shishkoff

Research Plant Pathologist USDA ARS nina.shishkoff@ars.usda.gov

Jerry Simnitt, Jr.

Simnitt Nursery jerry@simnittnursery.com

Mark Stanley

Chair CA Oak Mortality Task Force, markstanley@comcast.net

Karen Suslow

General Manager, Northern CA Hines Horticulture ksuslow@hineshort.com

Marc Teffeau

Director of Research and Regulatory Affairs American Nursery & Landscape Association mteffeau@anla.org

Steve Tjosvold

University of California, Davis satjosvold@ucdavis.edu

Paul Tooley

USDA ARS paul.tooley@ars.usda.gov

Troy Weldy

Director of Ecological Management The Nature Conservancy tweldy@tnc.org

Thomas Wessels

Plant Services Program Manager Washington Department of Agriculture, Laboratory Services Division twessels@agr.wa.gov

Tim Widmer

USDA ARS-FDWSRU Tim.Widmer@ars.usda.gov

Facilitation Team:

Jennifer Peyser

Senior Mediator RESOLVE jpeyser@resolv.org

Dana Goodson

Senior Facilitator RESOLVE dgoodson@resolv.org

Debbie Lee

Program Associate RESOLVE dlee@resolv.org